Art is never finished, only abandoned.

Confession of today: I like art. A lot. One of my favoritthings to do in my spare time is going to museums, art galleries, (or anywhere really..) just because I always get extremely inspired by looking at and examining all sorts of things. I don't think one has to go to the fanciest art museum in town to find inspiration - if you look closely enough, the greatest creativity is in the corner of your eye. Meaning: you can find inspiration wherever you go, if you keep your eyes open. I'm not saying you have to actually like something that you see, feeling utterly repelled can also evoke strong emotions that in themselves are very inspiring. OK, going too far witthe deep art talk.. *nerd alert*
 
I also enjoy creating my own art using different media - oil colors, metal, photography, napkins, you name it - and have been doing so on and off since 2010. I guess you could say that, technically, I picked up a brush the first time I was 16, in september 2010. (I'm currently 19.) I tell ya, painting doesn't come easy! My first "real" art piece is something I'd rather not discuss.. Anyhow, after some practice and a painting or two later I realized this was something I really enjoyed doing. I started off with oil painting, but have explored several types of media after that. this art thing just gets weirder and weirder, but at least I have fun doing it, and that's what counts, right?
 
Anyhow, apparently there are other people on this planet who enjoy my art, even though there is absolutely correlation between my paintings. Here are a few:
 
My very first oil painting, March 2011.
 

 
 
 
Self-portrait.
 
 
 
 


Looking at these photos, I realize I haven't created a single art piece since July 2012. I'm going to make this a challenge with myself as the only competition - you should be able to see a more up-to-date artwork within a few weeks (2 months tops!) If you really feel the need to see some more of my art, you can check out my facebook page jenni jalonen :art
 
Goodnight world.
 
 
 
 
 

comments

comment the post here:

name:
remember me?

e-mail: (don't worry, it isn't shown)

url/blog address:

comment: